The Spartacus Workout!

I was checking my emails one day and I received one talking about the SPARTACUS WORKOUT! It seemed like a pretty hardcore workout and how can I NOT get more info about it with the word Spartacus in it? EPIC! Anyways, I looked it up and it seemed like a tough workout, but not impossible. I started last week doing it 3 times a week starting last week and I’ll keep doing it for… I don’t know… maybe 8 or 12 weeks.

Want to do it with me? Here we go!

  • Station 1: Goblet Squat.
  • Station 2: Mountain Climbers
  • Station 3: Single-arm dumbbell swing
  • Station 4: T-pushup
  • Station 5: Split Jump
  • Station 6: Dumbbell Row
  • Station 7: Dumbbell side lunge and touch
  • Station 8: Pushup-position Row (Renegade Row)
  • Station 9: Dumbbell lunge and rotation
  • Station 10: Dumbbell push press

You do as many reps as you can with perfect form for 1 minute and rest for 15 seconds before the next station. Once you complete all 10 stations rest for 2 minutes then complete the entire circuit again! Do this until you complete 3 full circuits. The entire workout lasts about 40 minutes.

It is INTENSE!! I use 10lb. weights, but you can definitely do this workout without weights or with lighter dumbbells.

This is a great workout if you don’t feel like going to the gym and want to get an intense full body workout at home! PLEASE let me know if you try it πŸ™‚ I’m interested to see what people think about it!

 

21 thoughts on “The Spartacus Workout!

  1. Wow nice workout! Thanks for sharing this, by the way do you have a higher resolution image of this one? It gets pixelated when I try to print it on a 12×18 photopaper, I would really be happy and thankfull if you could send it to my email adress: kennethbryanpiamonte@gmail.com

    Thank you very much and more power! God bless πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: 51 FAT BURING WORKOUTS THAT FIT INTRO ANY BUSY SCHEDULE – The Lifestyle Hacks | Food Recipes, Fitness, & DIY

  3. Pingback: 51 Fat Burning Workouts That Fit Into ANY Busy Schedule

  4. Pingback: 51 Fat Burning Workouts That Fit Into ANY Busy Schedule – Healthy Live

  5. Do Dumbbell Chops for 40 sec, then Push Press for 40 sec, then Dumbbell Side Lunge and Touch for 40 sec. Now, rest another minute, then move on to the second circuit.

Leave a comment