Progress! Slow and steady.

20130528-101150.jpg

Hey everyone! I’m back to give some updates on my weight loss progress.

I’ve been doing CrossFit for about 3 months now and I’ve probably lost about 5lbs. Not a significant loss, but I’ve slimmed down A LOT. My clothes are starting to fall off my body, especially around my waist. And I’m LOVING IT! Here is a picture of me at the exact same weight, about 9 weeks in between pictures.

20130528-101435.jpg

In both pictures I am 170lbs. This is exactly why the scale doesn’t necessarily matter. While I am gaining muscle and losing fat, I am slimming up so my weight stayed the same. But even though I haven’t lost weight in this picture, I FEEL better and healthier!

Since this picture 2-3 weeks ago, I’ve lost another 3 lbs.

My routine lately as been to go to CrossFit 4 days a week, and after each class take a mile jog. It’s definitely tough, but I need the rest of this fat to fall off me! That can only happen with hard work and dedication.

I have a long way to go still, but I know I will get there!

One thought on “Progress! Slow and steady.

  1. Good for you on the weightloss.Keep going.I recently started working out and I’m afraid to weigh myself.lol.
    Also,Crossfit sounds awesome.I’ve been hearing alot about it lately.

Leave a Reply

