I’m Starting To See Progress!

Guess what guys? I lost 5.8lbs in the past 2 weeks! I’m now 171.4 and I am SOOOOOO close to my first goal of being in the 160s!

Here’s my workout routine I usually do:

  • MW: 30 min cardio, abs, arms
  • TTH: 30 min cardio, leg press, bench press (3 sets of 5 at 90% of my max weight)
  • Saturday: Bike ride (if it’s not hot) 20+ miles

Lately I’ve been eating like this:

  • Breakfast: Cereal with wheat toast and jelly, or oatmeal with eggwhites
  • Lunch: Salad
  • Snacks: Almonds with dried cranberries
  • Dinner: Small portions of what I usually eat – chicken with pasta, brown rice with chilli, anything really.

I guess SOMETHING is working because for me to lose that much weight in 2 weeks is amazing for me! I’ve never seen progress like this before! And I haven’t been in the 160s for about 5 years so I will be SO excited when I get there!!

OH! I almost forgot. I’m benching 115lbs now and leg pressing 380lbs! I’m a freaking BEAST! Yeah I’m tooting my own horn (hahaha…. “tooting”) but I feel great about my accomplishments. And I’m just getting started! Go me!

6 thoughts on “I’m Starting To See Progress!

  1. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired
    here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far
    more from you. This is really a wonderful website.

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you’ve done a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on
    Internet explorer. Outstanding Blog!

Leave a Reply

