I Can Bench 110 lbs!

UPDATE! I am now benching 110 lbs!! BOOYAH!

So I stepped on the scale yesterday and I lost another pound. That brings me to 175.5. My first goal is to get below 170! I feel like it’s taking a freaking eternity to get through the 170s and I’m stuck in limbo, but I’ll get there eventually. It’s so frustrating to not see faster progress but I have to remember that it took 8 years for me to get this heavy so I’m not going to become a 130lb. goddess overnight!

I have come to the conclusion that the only way I’m going to lose weight faster is if I change the way I eat. I need to eat more fruits and veggies, eat healthy snacks throughout the day and eat healthy lunches and dinners. I think right now I eat okay if I was to maintain my weight. I don’t stuff my face with fatty goodness like burgers, fries, burritos, chips (all the yummy foods) but I do need to eat more healthy. I indulge every now and then. Maybe once every 2 or 3 weeks? But I definitely don’t go crazy with food. I literally can’t eat like that anymore!

Time to start cooking and pre-making meals! Yay… (can you feel my sarcasm?)

Leave a Reply

