Weight Lifting Progress!

So I have mentioned before that my boyfriend shared some information he learned in one of his Pre-Physical Therapy classes on how to get stronger. Do 3 sets of 5 reps at 90% of your max weight. Here are my results after 8 weeks:

5/22/12
Bench Press: 80 lbs.
Leg Press: 320 lbs.

7/17/12
Bench Press: 105 lbs.
Leg Press: 360 lbs.

I went up 25 lbs. in bench and 40 lbs. in leg press! RAWR! I definitely got stronger and I am living proof that this method works! My goal is to have two 45 plates on each side when I bench, which would be 135 lbs. So I have 30lbs more to go.

Ladies, I know you’re thinking “I don’t want to get bulky, so I’m going to stick with these 5 lb. weights and do a bajillion reps…” NO. NO NO NO. You will NOT get bulky at all. You will get toned, have more defined muscles, get stronger and look like this:

I would LOVE to look like this! So get out there, pick up those weights and lift, lift, LIFT!

2 thoughts on “Weight Lifting Progress!

  1. You go girl! The BF got a new weight machine so it’s time to start lifting again!! I’m looking forward to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

