OMG my abs…

So Saturday morning the bf and I went down to my clubhouse to do some weight lifting. I also did some ab exercises.

……………………….

Ab Exercise #1: V-Crunch

You lay on your back, balancing on your butt, then bring your upper body and knees up (in sort of a boat pose but with knees bent). Then extend your legs and bring your upper body and legs down until they ALMOST touch the floor. Then back up. Rinse and repeat. I did 3 sets of 15 reps.

Ab Exercise #2: Straight Leg Toe Touch

This requires a medicine ball. You lay flat on your back with legs extended. Arms are above your head holding a medicine ball. Then keeping your legs straight bring your legs up until you are at a 90 degree angle and touch the medicine ball to your toes and go back down. Rinse and repeat.

It’s like the image above except you use a medicine ball. I use an 8lb medicine ball and did 4 sets of 10 reps.

……………………….

Fast forward to Sunday… Holy sore abs Batman! It literally felt like someone used my abs as a punching bag. My rectus abdominis muscles are sore as hell! For those who don’t know where that is, here is a nifty little image I found.

I’m on day 2 of soreness and it’s getting a little better, but they are still sore. I mean, just touching my abs hurt! I love it! Bring it!

Leave a Reply

